top of page

Announcing Every Moment Holy, Vol. 2: Death, Grief, and Hope

We are so grateful for the opportunity to announce Every Moment Holy, Vol. 2: Death, Grief, and Hope by Doug McKelvey. Pre-orders are now open and shipments will begin in February 2021. Here’s what you can expect in this new volume.

Every Moment Holy, Vol. 2: Death, Grief, and Hope is a book of liturgies for seasons of dying and grieving—liturgies such as “A Liturgy for the Scattering of Ashes,” “A Liturgy for the Loss of a Spouse,” or “A Liturgy for the Wake of a National Tragedy.” These are ways of reminding us that our lives are shot through with sacred purpose and eternal hopes even when—especially when—suffering and pain threaten to overwhelm us.

With this new volume, you will find:

  1. A beautiful leather-bound hardcover with gilded edges

  2. Over 100 liturgies

  3. Illustrations by Ned Bustard

  4. A silk bookmark

Examples of the kinds of liturgies inside include:

  • For Caregivers in Need of Rest

  • For the Living of Last Things

  • For Releasing Ambitions & Embracing Christ

  • Seeking Amendment & Reconciliation

  • To Stir Courage in a Child Facing Death

  • For Those Who Will Gather to Grieve For Me

  • A Lesson We May Learn from Death

  • For Moments When Dying Feels Unfair

  • For the Forgiving of Unintended Wounds

Below is a video from Hutchmoot: Homebound in which Joshua Luke Smith reads aloud “A Prayer of Intercession Against the Kingdom of Death” from Every Moment Holy, Vol. 2.


bottom of page